Anthropic Cap Table: Who Owns Anthropic in 2026?
Who owns Anthropic? A sourced 2026 cap table guide: founders' Class F control, Google and Amazon stakes, Series H investors and employee equity.

Anthropic's cap table is not public, but its shape is clear: seven co-founders and employees, Google and Amazon as the largest strategic holders, and a long list of growth funds and sovereign investors from rounds up to the $65 billion Series H in May 2026. Google's stake was reported at about 14% (capped at 15%) in 2025 court filings; Amazon's percentage has never been disclosed. Control is a separate question from economics: under the structure described in Anthropic's draft IPO prospectus, the founders would keep 50.1% of the vote on key matters through a special Class F share.
Below is what can be sourced today, what can't, and what the eventual public S-1 will reveal.
As of October 2026: based on Anthropic's own announcements (Series H, 28 May 2026; draft S-1, 1 June 2026), Reuters reporting on the confidential draft prospectus (late September 2026) and earlier reporting on strategic stakes. Ownership percentages other than those cited are not public.
Who owns Anthropic? The short version
Holder group | What is known | Confidence |
|---|---|---|
Co-founders (incl. Dario and Daniela Amodei) | Significant common holdings; planned Founder LLC with Class F share carrying 50.1% of the vote on key matters after IPO | Structure reported from draft prospectus; percentages not public |
Google (Alphabet) | About 14% economic stake, capped at 15%, per 2025 court filings; likely diluted by later rounds | Reported |
Amazon | Multi-billion-dollar investor since 2023; $5B of hyperscaler commitments folded into Series H; percentage undisclosed | Amounts reported; stake undisclosed |
Series H leads and co-leads | Altimeter, Dragoneer, Greenoaks, Sequoia; co-leads Capital Group, Coatue, D1, GIC, ICONIQ, XN | Company announcement |
Earlier VCs and growth funds | Lightspeed (led Series E, 2025), ICONIQ (led Series F, 2025), Menlo Ventures, Spark and others | Public round announcements |
Employees | Common stock and options; pool size not public | Not disclosed |
Long-Term Benefit Trust | Holds a special share class with rights to elect board members | Company governance disclosures |
Founders and the Class F share: control vs economics
Anthropic was founded in 2021 by seven former OpenAI researchers and executives, including CEO Dario Amodei and president Daniela Amodei. Their economic stakes have never been published. What changed in 2026 is the reported plan for control after a listing.
According to Reuters' review of the confidential draft prospectus, the co-founders would hold a single special Class F share through a new Founder LLC, carrying 50.1% of voting power on certain matters, including the election of some directors. Ordinary Class A shares would carry one vote each. The arrangement starts to unwind once two or fewer founders, or their successors, remain in the Founder LLC.
This is the single most important cap-table fact for future public shareholders: owning a large slice of Anthropic's economics will not translate into proportional control. Anthropic would also remain a Delaware public benefit corporation, so directors can weigh its mission alongside shareholder returns.
The Long-Term Benefit Trust
Separately from the founders, Anthropic's governance includes a Long-Term Benefit Trust, an independent body that holds a special class of stock with the right to elect a portion of the board. It doesn't hold a large economic stake. Its role is to keep the board aligned with the company's stated mission.
Google's and Amazon's stakes
Google invested in Anthropic in several tranches from 2023. Court filings in 2025 put its stake at roughly 14%, with a cap at 15%, and specified non-voting shares and no board seats. Later rounds at higher prices will have diluted that percentage unless Google kept investing pro rata.
Amazon committed $4 billion in 2023 to 2024 and doubled that to $8 billion by late 2024, with AWS named Anthropic's primary cloud and training partner. Anthropic's Series H announcement says the round included $15 billion of previously committed hyperscaler investments, $5 billion of it from Amazon. Amazon has not disclosed its ownership percentage.
Both are also major counterparties. Reuters reported from the draft prospectus that Amazon and Google handled 47% of Anthropic's 2025 sales, and that Anthropic has committed at least $111.1 billion to Google and $110 billion to Amazon in compute over seven to ten years. The investor, supplier and distributor relationships overlap, which the prospectus flags as a potential conflict.
The funding rounds that built the cap table
Round | Date | Size / valuation | Lead(s) |
|---|---|---|---|
Series E | March 2025 | $3.5B at $61.5B post | Lightspeed |
Series F | September 2025 | $13B at $183B post | ICONIQ |
Series G | February 2026 | Not covered here | See company announcement |
Series H | 28 May 2026 | $65B at $965B post | Altimeter, Dragoneer, Greenoaks, Sequoia |
The Series H investor list is unusually broad. Beyond the leads and co-leads, Anthropic named Baillie Gifford, Blackstone, Brookfield, D.E. Shaw Ventures, DST Global, Fidelity, General Catalyst, Insight Partners, Jane Street, Lightspeed, MGX, T. Rowe Price and Temasek, plus strategic infrastructure partners Micron, Samsung and SK hynix.
Sovereign funds also feature on the register. Singapore's GIC co-led the Series H, Temasek participated, and Abu Dhabi's MGX was also named.
A note on early holders
Some early stakes have already changed hands. The FTX bankruptcy estate, which held a large early position from 2021, sold it to other investors in 2024. That kind of transfer is a reminder that a private cap table keeps shifting between rounds through secondaries and tenders, not only at priced rounds. See how pre-IPO funding rounds work.
The $34 billion accounting charge and convertible instruments
Reuters reported that Anthropic's 2025 net loss was almost $42 billion, but about $34 billion of that was an accounting charge tied largely to financing instruments that could convert into shares. For cap-table purposes, that matters: instruments that may convert add to the fully diluted share count, and the S-1 will be the first time outsiders can see how much.
What the public S-1 will reveal
When Anthropic flips its confidential draft to a public S-1, three sections will settle most of the open questions:
Principal stockholders table. Every holder above 5%, plus directors and executive officers, with share counts and percentages.
Description of capital stock. The exact rights of Class A, Class F and any other classes, including the Long-Term Benefit Trust's shares.
Dilution and capitalization tables. Fully diluted shares, including options and convertible instruments.
Until then, any page claiming precise percentages for founders or Amazon is estimating. Our guide to the Anthropic IPO filing and timeline tracks where that process stands.
Where OpenStocks fits (and where it doesn't)
Holding oANTHROPIC on OpenStocks does not put you on Anthropic's cap table. The token is a BEP-20 instrument on BNB Chain offering economic price exposure only: no shares, no votes, no dividends and no information rights. OpenStocks is not affiliated with Anthropic, and the product is not available to US persons or anyone in the United States.
That distinction is spelled out in pre-IPO tokens vs private shares. For access routes, including secondary shares for eligible investors, see how to buy Anthropic shares before the IPO and the token page oANTHROPIC explained.
Key takeaways
Anthropic's full cap table is private; only parts are sourced.
Google's stake was reported at about 14% (capped at 15%) in 2025; Amazon's percentage is undisclosed despite multi-billion investments.
The Series H (28 May 2026) raised $65 billion at $965 billion post-money, led by Altimeter, Dragoneer, Greenoaks and Sequoia.
Founders would keep 50.1% of the vote on key matters via a Class F share after an IPO, per the reported draft prospectus.
The public S-1's principal stockholders table will be the first authoritative look at who owns what.
FAQ
Who is the largest shareholder of Anthropic?
It isn't public. Google (about 14% as of 2025 filings) and Amazon are the largest known strategic holders, but the founders' and Amazon's exact stakes have not been disclosed.
Does Google own Anthropic?
No. Google holds a minority, non-voting stake reported at about 14% and capped at 15%, with no board seat.
Do the founders control Anthropic?
Under the structure described in the draft prospectus, yes on key matters: a Class F share held through a Founder LLC would carry 50.1% of the vote.
Can I see Anthropic's cap table?
Not yet. The public S-1, when filed, will include a principal stockholders table and capital stock description.
How many shares does Anthropic have outstanding?
Anthropic has not published a share count. The public S-1 will disclose shares outstanding by class, option and RSU pools, and the holdings of directors, officers and any holder above 5%. Until then, per-share figures quoted online are estimates.
Disclaimer
OpenStocks tokens represent economic price exposure only. They do not confer ownership, voting rights, dividends or information rights. OpenStocks is not affiliated with Anthropic, Google, Amazon or any investor mentioned. Not available to US persons or persons in the United States. Eligibility depends on your jurisdiction; see the Terms for the full list of prohibited jurisdictions. This is not investment advice. Pre-IPO exposure is high risk, including possible total loss, and liquidity is not guaranteed.
Related Articles

Anduril Token: Price, Implied Valuation, and How to Get It
Anduril token oANDURIL on OpenStocks: live token vs mark price, implied valuation, liquidity, BEP-20 contract address, and how to Get or Trade on BSC.

Anthropic IPO: Filing, Timeline & Pre-IPO Exposure
Anthropic filed a confidential draft S-1 on 1 June 2026. Here's what the reported prospectus shows, the likely timing and how Class F control works.

Anthropic Token: Price, Implied Valuation, and How to Get It
Anthropic token oANTHROPIC on OpenStocks: $1,050.20 USDT from PancakeSwap Infinity, +23.5% 30D, −0.5% vs mark. How to get the token on BNB Chain today.

